Labs

This is the zip file with the labs and libraries

**********Post class review videos***********
(........password is in the Post Class email........)

Lab 1 Single Driver Single receiver
Lab 2 Daisy Chain
Lab 3 Cross Talk
Lab 5 Bi-Direction Data Bit
Lab 6A Power Integrity, Power Plane Noise, Via Impedance while switching to a Reference Plane of a different voltage
Lab 6B Power Integrity, Power Plane Noise, Via Impedance while switching to a Reference Plane or the same voltage

Basic EMI Causes and Cures

Via Impedance vs Frequency ie understanding Safe Via's vs NOT Safe Via's

Closing the Timing Loop

DDR3 Tutorials.

The DDR3-1066 is the shorter tutorial.
The DDR3-2133 is a much longer series of tutorials.

DDR3 1066 2 SDRAM Embedded Example

DDR3 2133 2 SDRAM Embedded Example
Pro Tune Up Lab 6---> 6 Layer board, Wide Power Ground plane spacing...issues

Pro Tune Up Lab 8---> 8 Layer board, Wide Power Ground plane spacing...issues looking at power, via impedance, and effect of stitching vias and bypass caps on signal behavior

Contacts to get temporary HyperLynx license to do the labs

Boston, MA, Sheryl Lomasney (978)658-3800x139 Sheryl.Lomasney@trilogic.com Sheryl will direct traffic to the correct person

Newark, NJ, Friday, Chuck Donovan (978)658-3800x165 Chuck.Donovan@trilogic.com

Baltimore MD, Thursday, John Kustner, Office:856-464-0298, john.kustner@trilogic.com

Montreal, QC, Canada Jacques Baillairge, Electrosource, 613 552-0440, jacques_baillairge@electro-source.ca or David Develter, 416.675.4490 x 228 david_develter@electro-source.ca

Ottawa, ON, Canada, Jacques Baillairge, Electrosource, 613 552-0440, jacques_baillairge@electro-source.ca or David Develter, 416.675.4490 x 228 david_develter@electro-source.ca

Toronto, ON, Canada, Jacques Baillairge, Electrosource, 613 552-0440, jacques_baillairge@electro-source.ca or David Develter, 416.675.4490 x 228 david_develter@electro-source.ca

Chicago, IL, Andy Bowe (andy.bowe@oasissales.com) Phone: 612-840-1779

Longmont CO Fawn Cheng (fawn.cheng@oasissales.com) Phone: 480-766-1924

Minneapolis (Edina), MN, Andy Bowe (andy.bowe@oasissales.com) Phone: 612-840-1779

Orlando, FL,

Phoenix, AZ Fawn Cheng (fawn.cheng@oasissales.com) Phone: 480-766-1924

Dallas, TX Fawn Cheng (fawn.cheng@oasissales.com) Phone: 480-766-1924

San Diego, CA,

Irvine, CA, Joshua Bietz ( josh@edadirect.com ) (949)429-3398 office

Woodland Hills, CA,

San Jose, CA

Portland, OR, Derek Popp, 425-445-7814, derek.popp@oasissales.com

Seattle, WA Derek Popp 425-445-7814, derek.popp@oasissales.com

Vancouver, BC, Canada David Develter, 416.675.4490 x 228 david_develter@electro-source.ca

Calgary, AB, Canada, David Develter, 416.675.4490 x 228 david_develter@electro-source.ca